TopCoder Algorithm Competition Eclipse Plug-in

As the latest version of my little Eclipse Plug-in for TopCoder Algorithm Competitions which I made available here on my blog was a little outdated and buried in an older post, and since I just fixed a bug when running it on Windows I decided to make the recent version available from an update site.

The plugin can now be installed from the update site at: http://quui.de/updates

Usage:

  • Select a Java Project that is configured to use JUnit and uses the project folder for source and class files (can be set in the new Java Project Wizard).
  • Select File -> New… -> Others -> TopCoder -> TopCoder Algorithm Solution, paste the problem statement and click finish.

The wizard will generate a solution stub and JUnit tests for the samples in the statement and will run these (so you can immediately re-run them with ‘Run Last Launched’). The plug-in also contributes some cheat sheets with stuff I sometimes find useful to remember during a TopCoder Algorithm Competition.


About this entry