Using Mylyn with Flyspray

I’ve been thinking that I need a somewhat private issue tracking system, and when Max told me we have Flyspray installed on our server, I thought why not set up Mylyn‘s generic web connector once again. So here is what was required for setting up Mylyn with Flyspray for me:

Task URL: ${serverUrl}/index.php?do=details&task_id=

New Task URL: ${serverUrl}/index.php?do=newtask&project=4

Query Request URL: ${serverUrl}

Query Pattern: <td class='task_id'><a [^>]+>(\d+)</a></td>.+?<td class='task_summary'><a [^>]+>([^>]+)</a></td>

The query pattern here is the simple form, where the ID is captured in the first group and the description in the second one. Building a pattern that would support Mylyn’s labeled groups for more attributes doesn’t seem too hard as Flyspray’s markup is pretty clean (by using descriptive class attributes as in the pattern above).


About this entry